Special Services

What we do...

The School Psychologist, School Social Worker, and Special Education Department chairs work to provide students and families with instructional and social-emotional support to succeed within the learning environment.  

Students and families should contact a member of our special services faculty with any questions regarding eligibility for services and/or accommodations through a 504 plan or an IEP.

Special Services Faculty

Social Worker: Grades 7 - 9 | Kristen Licciardo KFLicciardo@fcps.edu | 703-426-2229
Social Worker: Grades 10 - 12 | Christyn Levy CLevy@fcps.edu | 703-426-2265
School Psychologist: Grades 7 - 9 | Erika King ELKing@fcps.edu | 703-426-2213
School Psychologist: Grades 10 - 12 | Bobbie Dilworth RCDilworth@fcps.edu | 703-426-2266
Special Education Specialist 7 - 12 | Samantha Kunkel SRKunkel@fcps.edu | 703-426-2267
High School Special Ed Department Chair | Pam Hutson PAHutson@fcps.edu | 703-426-2152
Middle School Special Ed Department Chair | Lauren Hawkins LRHawkins@fcps.edu | 703-426-2217
Special Education Local Screening Chair | Kristen Griggs  KCGriggs@fcps.edu |  703-426-2153